South Africa World Cup Results

Sth Africa, 2010 | Groups | Schedule | Cities | Stadia | Results | Goal Scorers

Teams are allocated into eight groups of four teams, a total of 32 countries (see the Group list). In the first round, each team plays three matches, one against each of the other teams in their group. For a win 3 points are awarded, 1 point for a draw and no points for a loss. The top two teams in each group go through to the next round (see schedule). Compare these results to who was predicted to win in South Africa.

Day Stage Team 1 Result Team 2
Fri, 11 Jun Group A South Africa 1 - 1 Mexico
Uruguay 0 - 0 France
Sat, 12 Jun Group B South Korea 2 - 0 Greece
Argentina 1 - 0 Nigeria
Group C England 1 - 1 USA
Sun, 13 Jun Algeria 0 - 1 Slovenia
Group D Serbia 0 - 1 Ghana
Germany 4 - 0 Australia
Mon, 14 Jun Group E Netherlands 2 - 0 Denmark
Japan 1 - 0 Cameroon
Group F Italy 1 - 1 Paraguay
Tues, 15 Jun New Zealand 1 - 1 Slovakia
Group G Côte d'Ivoire 0 - 0 Portugal
Brazil 2 - 1 North Korea
Wed, 16 Jun Group H Honduras 0 - 1 Chile
Spain 0 - 1 Switzerland
Group A South Africa 0 - 3 Uruguay
Thur, 17 Jun Group B Argentina 4 - 1 South Korea
Greece 2 - 1 Nigeria
Group A France 0 - 2 Mexico
Fri, 18 Jun Group D Germany 0 - 1 Serbia
Group C Slovenia 2 - 2 USA
England 0 - 0 Algeria
Sat, 19 Jun Group E Netherlands 1 - 0 Japan
Group D Ghana 1 - 1 Australia
Group E Cameroon 1 - 2 Denmark
Sun, 20 Jun Group F Slovakia 0 - 2 Paraguay
Italy 1 - 1 New Zealand
Group G Brazil 3 - 1 Côte d'Ivoire
Mon, 21 Jun Portugal 7 - 0 North Korea
Group H Chile 1 - 0 Switzerland
Spain 2 - 0 Honduras
Tues, 22 Jun Group A Mexico 0 - 1 Uruguay
France 1 - 2 South Africa
Group B Nigeria 2 - 2 South Korea
Greece 0 - 2 Argentina
Wed, 23 Jun Group C Slovenia 0 - 1 England
USA 1 - 0 Algeria
Group D Ghana 0 - 1 Germany
Australia 2 - 1 Serbia
Thur, 24 Jun Group F Slovakia 3 - 2 Italy
Paraguay 0 - 0 New Zealand
Group E Denmark 1 - 3 Japan
Cameroon 1 - 2 Netherlands
Fri, 25 Jun Group G Portugal 0 - 0 Brazil
North Korea 0 - 3 Côte d'Ivoire
Group H Chile 1 - 2 Spain
Switzerland 0 - 0 Honduras
Sat, 26 Jun Round of 16 - Match 1 Uruguay 2 - 1 South Korea
Round of 16 - Match 3 USA 1 - 2 Ghana
Sun, 27 Jun Round of 16 - Match 4 Germany 4 - 1 England
Round of 16 - Match 2 Argentina 3 - 1 Mexico
Mon, 28 Jun Round of 16 - Match 5 Netherlands 2 - 1 Slovakia
Round of 16 - Match 7 Brazil 3 - 0 Chile
Tues, 29 Jun Round Of 16 - Match 6 Paraguay 0(5) - 0(3) Japan
Round of 16 - Match 8 Spain 1 - 0 Portugal
Fri, 2 Jul Quarterfinal C Netherlands 2 - 1 Brazil
Quarterfinal A Uruguay 1(4) - 1(2) Ghana
Sat, 3 Jul Quarterfinal B Argentina 0 - 4 Germany
Quarterfinal D Paraguay 0 - 1 Spain
Tues, 6 Jul Semifinal I Uruguay 2 - 3 Netherlands
Wed, 7 Jul Semifinal II Germany 0 - 1 Spain
Sat, 10 Jul 3rd Place play-off Uruguay 2 - 3 Germany

Sun, 11 Jul

Final

Netherlands

0 - 1

Spain

Share:

Related Pages

Popular Content

Comments

FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the first to be played in the winter time. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

How to Cite