Slovakia at the World Cup

Slovakia participation in the 2010 South Africa FIFA World Cup was their first time in their history as an independent nation. Players from this region have previously represented Czechoslovakia. The former country of Czechoslovakia broke up in January 1993, forming the Czechia and Slovakia.

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the women's world cup will be in Australia/New Zealand 2023. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite