Slovenia at the World Cup

In 1991, Slovenia was formed when Yugoslavia split up into the independent countries of Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, and Serbia-Montenegro.

Slovenia qualified for the FIFA World Cup for the first time in 2002.

Slovenia also qualified for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. In November 2009, Slovenia defeated Russia in a playoff to clinch a berth in the 2010 FIFA World Cup.

They failed to qualify for Brazil 2014.


Related Pages