New Zealand at the World Cup

The New Zealand team, called the 'All Whites' qualified for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. In their only previous appearance in 1982, the team did not progress past the first round. In 2010, they surprised many and drew all three games, including a game against Italy. Again they did not progress to the next stage.


Related Pages

Popular Content


FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the first to be played in the winter time. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

How to Cite