Draw for 2010 World Cup

Sth Africa, 2010 | Groups | Schedule | Cities | Stadia | Results | Goal Scorers

A total of 32 countries qualified for the World Cup, and the draw was made in early December 2009. Here is the draw for each of the eight groups of four teams each. Group G which comprise of Brazil, North Korea, Ivory Coast and Portugal have been described as the most difficult group, followed by group A. See also the team rankings to see how they compare to each other.

Group Selection based on Pots

The seven highest "seeded" teams according to the ranking criteria were placed in Pot No. 1, plus the host nation South Africa. The remaining 24 nations were divided up on a geographical basis.

Final Groups

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

Group G

Group H

More Information


Related Pages

Popular Content


FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the first to be played in the winter time. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

How to Cite