Topend Sports Logo

Super Bowl Winners

The Super Bowl is the annual championship game of the National Football League (NFL). Below is a list of all the winners of the Super Bowl since Green Bay won the first in 1967. The years listed indicate the year the Super Bowl was played, the regular season is played during the year before.

The New England Patriots and the Pittsburgh Steelers have won the most Super Bowls, with six wins each. The New England Patriots have made 11 Super Bowl appearances, the most of any team.

Year No. Winner Opposition Score Venue
2024 LVIII Kansas City Chiefs San Francisco 49ers 25-22 Las Vegas, Nevada
2023 LVII Kansas City Chiefs Philadelphia Eagles 38-35 Arizona
2022 LVI Los Angeles Rams Cincinnati Bengals 23-20 Los Angeles
2021 LV Tampa Bay Buccaneers Kansas City Chiefs 31-9 Tampa
2020 LIV Kansas City Chiefs San Francisco 49ers 31-20 Miami
2019 LIII New England Patriots Los Angeles Rams 13-3 Atlanta
2018 LII Philadelphia Eagles New England Patriots 41-33 Minneapolis
2017 LI New England Patriots Atlanta Falcons 34-28 Houston
2016 L Denver Broncos Carolina Panthers 24-10 Santa Clara
2015 XLIX New England Patriots Seattle Seahawks 28-24 Phoenix
2014 XLVIII Seattle Seahawks Denver Broncos 43-8 New Jersey
2013 XLVII Baltimore Ravens San Francisco 49ers 34-31 New Orleans
2012 XLVI New York Giants New England Patriots 21-17 Indianapolis
2011 XLV Green Bay Packers Pittsburgh Steelers 31-25 Arlington
2010 XLIV New Orleans Saints Indianapolis Colts 31–17 Miami
2009 XLIII Pittsburgh Steelers Arizona Cardinals 27-23 Tampa
2008 XLII New York Giants New England Patriots 17-14 Phoenix
2007 XLI Indianapolis Colts Chicago Bears 29-17 Miami
2006 XL Pittsburgh Seattle 21-10 Detroit
2005 XXXIX New England Philadelphia 24-21 Jacksonville
2004 XXXVIII New England Carolina 32-29 Houston
2003 XXXVII Tampa Bay Oakland 48-21 San Diego
2002 XXXVI New England St Louis 20-17 New Orleans
2001 XXXV Baltimore NY Giants 34-7 Tampa
2000 XXXIV St Louis Tennessee 23-16 Atlanta
1999 XXXIII Denver Atlanta 34-19 Miami
1998 XXXII Denver Green Bay 31-24 San Diego
1997 XXXI Green Bay New England 35-21 New Orleans
1996 XXX Dallas Pittsburgh 27-17 Tempe
1995 XXIX San Francisco San Diego 49-26 Miami
1994 XXVIII Dallas Buffalo 30-13 Atlanta
1993 XXVII Dallas Buffalo 52-17 Pasadena
1992 XXVI Washington Buffalo 37-24 Minneapolis
1991 XXV NY Giants Buffalo 20-19 Tampa
1990 XXIV San Francisco Denver 55-10 New Orleans
1989 XXIII San Francisco Cincinnati 20-16 Miami
1988 XXII Washington Denver 42-10 San Diego
1987 XXI NY Giants Denver 39-20 Pasadena
1986 XX Chicago New England 46-10 New Orleans
1985 XIX San Francisco Miami 38-16 Stanford
1984 XVIII LA Raiders Washington 38-9 Tampa
1983 XVII Washington Miami 27-17 Pasadena
1982 XVI San Francisco Cincinnati 26-21 Pontiac
1981 XV Oakland Philadelphia 27-10 New Orleans
1980 XIV Pittsburgh LA Rams 31-19 Pasadena
1979 XIII Pittsburgh Dallas 35-31 Miami
1978 XII Dallas Denver 27-10 New Orleans
1977 XI Oakland Minnesota 32-14 Pasadena
1976 X Pittsburgh Dallas 21-17 Miami
1975 IX Pittsburgh Minnesota 16-6 New Orleans
1974 VIII Miami Minnesota 24-7 Houston
1973 VII Miami Washington 14-7 Los Angeles
1972 VI Dallas Miami 24-3 New Orleans
1971 V Baltimore Dallas 16-13 Miami
1970 IV Kansas City Minnesota 23-7 New Orleans
1969 III NY Jets Baltimore 16-7 Miami
1968 II Green Bay Oakland 33-14 Miami
1967 I Green Bay Kansas City 35-10 Los Angeles

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Old Comments

Commenting is closed on this page, though you can read some previous comments below which may answer some of your questions.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite