Schedule for the 2010 World Cup

Sth Africa, 2010 | Groups | Schedule | Cities | Stadia | Results | Goal Scorers

Day Venue Stage Team 1 Team 2
Fri, 11 Jun Johannesburg (SC) Group A South Africa Mexico
Cape Town Uruguay France
Sat, 12 Jun Port Elizabeth Group B South Korea Greece
Johannesburg (Ellis) Argentina Nigeria
Rustenburg Group C England USA
Sun, 13 Jun Polokwane Algeria Slovenia
Pretoria Group D Serbia Ghana
Durban Germany Australia
Mon, 14 Jun Johannesburg (SC) Group E Netherlands Denmark
Bloemfontein Japan Cameroon
Cape Town Group F Italy Paraguay
Tues, 15 Jun Rustenburg New Zealand Slovakia
Port Elizabeth Group G Côte d'Ivoire Portugal
Johannesburg (Ellis) Brazil North Korea
Wed, 16 Jun Nelspruit Group H Honduras Chile
Durban Spain Switzerland
Pretoria Group A South Africa Uruguay
Thur, 17 Jun Johannesburg (SC) Group B Argentina South Korea
Bloemfontein Greece Nigeria
Polokwane Group A France Mexico
Fri, 18 Jun Port Elizabeth Group D Germany Serbia
Johannesburg (Ellis) Group C Slovenia USA
Cape Town England Algeria
Sat, 19 Jun Durban Group E Netherlands Japan
Rustenburg Group D Ghana Australia
Pretoria Group E Cameroon Denmark
Sun, 20 Jun Bloemfontein Group F Slovakia Paraguay
Nelspruit Italy New Zealand
Johannesburg (SC) Group G Brazil Côte d'Ivoire
Mon, 21 Jun Cape Town Portugal North Korea
Port Elizabeth Group H Chile Switzerland
Johannesburg (Ellis) Spain Honduras
Tues, 22 Jun Rustenburg Group A Mexico Uruguay
Bloemfontein France South Africa
Durban Group B Nigeria South Korea
Polokwane Greece Argentina
Wed, 23 Jun Port Elizabeth Group C Slovenia England
Pretoria USA Algeria
Johannesburg (SC) Group D Ghana Germany
Nelspruit Australia Serbia
Thur, 24 Jun Johannesburg (Ellis) Group F Slovakia Italy
Polokwane Paraguay New Zealand
Rustenburg Group E Denmark Japan
Cape Town Cameroon Netherlands
Fri, 25 Jun Durban Group G Portugal Brazil
Nelspruit North Korea Côte d'Ivoire
Pretoria Group H Chile Spain
Bloemfontein Switzerland Honduras
Sat, 26 Jun Port Elizabeth Round of 16 - Match 1 1 Group A 2 GroupB
Rustenburg Round of 16 - Match 3 1 GroupC 2 GroupD
Sun, 27 Jun Bloemfontein Round of 16 - Match 4 1 GroupD 2 GroupC
Johannesburg (SC) Round of 16 - Match 2 1 GroupB 2 GroupA
Mon, 28 Jun Durbn Round of 16 - Match 5 1 GroupE 2 GroupF
Johannesburg (Ellis) Round of 16 - Match 7 1 GroupG 2 GroupH
Tues, 29 Jun Pretoria Round Of 16 - Match 6 1 GroupF 2 GroupE
Cape Town Round of 16 - Match 8 1 GroupH 2 GroupG
Fri, 2 Jul Port Elizabeth Quarterfinal C winner Match 5 winner Match 7
Johannesburg (SC) Quarterfinal A winner Match 1 winner Match 3
Sat, 3 Jul Cape Town Quarterfinal B winner Match 2 winner Match 4
Johannesburg (Ellis) Quarterfinal D winner Match 6 winner Match 8
Tues, 6 Jul Cape Town Semifinal I winner QF A winner QF C
Wed, 7 Jul Durban Semifinal II winner QF B winner QF D
Sat, 10 Jul Port Elizabeth 3rd Place play-off Loser SF I Loser SF II
Sun, 11 Jul Johannesburg (SC) Final Winner SF I Winner SF II

Share:

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions or corrections? Please let us know.

FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the women's world cup will be in Australia/New Zealand 2023. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

How to Cite