Winners of the World T20

The ICC World T20 is held every two years. Six tournaments have so far been played since the first in 2007. The current title holders the West Indies are the only team to have won the tournament more than once.

year winner result runner-up
2020 Australia      
2018 ?      
2016 India West Indies won by 4 wickets England
2014 Bangladesh Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets India
2012 Sri Lanka West Indies won by 36 runs Sri Lanka
2010 West Indies England won by 7 wickets Australia
2009 England Pakistan won by 8 wickets Sri Lanka
2007 South Africa India won by 5 runs Pakistan

Related Pages

Popular Pages


Major Events Extra

The biggest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. To see the action, check out calendar of major sporting events.

How to Cite