Host Countries of the World T20

The ICC World T20 is generally held every two years. Six tournaments have so been played so far, the next is due to be played in Australia in 2020.

year dates host country final location result
2020   Australia    
2016 8 Mar – 3 April India Eden Gardens West Indies won by 4 wickets
2014 16 Mar – 6 April Bangladesh Sher-e-Bangla Stadium Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets
2012 18 Sept – 7 Oct Sri Lanka R Premadasa Stadium West Indies won by 36 runs
2010 30 April – 16 May West Indies Kensington Oval England won by 7 wickets
2009 5 June – 21 June England Lord's Cricket Ground Pakistan won by 8 wickets
2007 11-24 Sept South Africa Wanderers Stadium India won by 5 runs

Related Pages

Popular Pages


Major Events Extra

The biggest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. To see the action, check out calendar of major sporting events.

How to Cite