Topend Sports Logo

Winners of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup

The ICC Women's T20 World Cup is held approximately every two years, though the next event will be held in 2023, three years after the previous. Seven tournaments have so far been played since the first in 2009. The current title holders are Australia, having won the tournament six times out of the eight events held so far, including the last three.

Women's Winner's List

year & host winner result runner-up
2023 South Africa Australia won by 19 runs South Africa
2020 Australia Australia won by 85 runs India
2018 West Indies Australia won by 8 wickets England
2016 India West Indies won by 8 wickets Australia
2014 Bangladesh Australia won by 6 wickets England
2012 Sri Lanka Australia won by 4 runs England
2010 West Indies Australia won by 3 runs New Zealand
2009 England England won by 6 wickets New Zealand

see also the results of the men's T20 World Cup

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite