ICC Women's T20 World Cup

The  International Cricket Council (ICC) Women's T20 World Cup is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket for national women's teams. The ICC World T20 takes place approximately every two years. The next event will be held in South Africa in 2023.

For the first three tournaments eight countries participated, this number was raised to ten since 2014. Australia are the most successful team, having won the tournament five of the seven times to has been held.

World T20 in Perth T20 World Cup at the WACA in Perth

Upcoming Tournaments

More Information

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite