Topend Sports Logo

Women's Soccer World Cup Hosts

Just like the men's version, the FIFA Women's World Cup is held every four years. The next Women's FIFA World Cup event will be in 2023, co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand.

The inaugural Women's World Cup was played in 1991 in China. United States hosted both the 1999 and 2003 events, won by USA and Germany respectively. The 2007 event was held in China, and was won by Germany.

List of Hosts

Click on the host name for more information about each event.

year host
2023 Australia/New Zealand
2019 France
2015 Canada
2011 Germany
2007 China
2003 USA
1999 USA
1995 Sweden
1991 China

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

FIFA World Cup Extra

The current men's World Cup is being held in Qatar 2022, the next women's world cup will be in Australia/New Zealand 2023. See more firsts and other trivia, a quiz, and also information about each country at the World Cup. Most importantly, who are the winners?

More Football

Football (some call it soccer) is the world's most popular sport. There are many major football tournaments, the pinnacle is the FIFA World Cup. See a calendar of what is coming up. There have been many legends of the game, particularly winners of the Ballon d'Or. For players, there are articles about Football Fitness and Fitness Testing.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite