Russia 2018

Home | Schedule | Venues | Results | Goal Scorers

The 21st FIFA World Cup was held in Russia in 2018. Other contenders for host country were England and joint bidders Spain/Portugal and Netherlands/Belgium. The tournament was won by France, their second tournament win, who beat Croatia 4-2 in the final held in Moscow.

England captain Harry Kane won the Golden Boot Award as the World Cup's top scorer with 6 goals, and Croatia's Luka Modric won the Golden Ball for being the player of the tournament.

Tournament Information



Related Pages

Popular Content


FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the first to be played in the winter time. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

How to Cite