Group Draw for Russia 2018

Home | Schedule | Venues | Results | Goal Scorers

The Final Draw for the 2018 FIFA World Cup took place on 1st December 2017. See the full list of qualifiers, and the schedule of matches.

The 32 qualifying teams are split into four pots, based on their FIFA world ranking. Pot 1 contains the seven highest-ranked sides plus tournament hosts Russia. Pot 2 features the next highest ranked teams, and so on.

FIFA limits each of the four-team groups to a maximum of two European teams. No two teams from any other continental confederation can be drawn together.

Final Group Allocations

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the women's world cup will be in Australia/New Zealand 2023. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite