ICC World Cup of Cricket

Latest Pages

The International Cricket Council (ICC) Cricket World Cup is the major international championship of one-day cricket, and the world's fourth-largest sporting event. The event is contested by all Test-playing nations plus some qualifiers.

The inaugural championship was held in 1975, and the event has been held approximately every four years since (see list of hosts).

The last Cricket World Cup held between 14 February to 29 March 2015 and co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand, was won by Australia.

More Information


Related Pages

Popular Content


Major Events Extra

The biggest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

How to Cite