Host Countries

Here is the list of countries that have hosted the Cricket World Cup. Every Test-playing nation now has hosted or co-hosted a Cricket World Cup at least once. Click on the country names for more information about that event.

year host country/countries
2023 India
2019 England & Wales
2015 Australia & New Zealand
2011 Bangladesh, India & Sri Lanka
2007 West Indies
2003 South Africa, Zimbabwe & Kenya
1999 England (+ Scotland, Ireland, Netherlands, Wales)
1996 India, Pakistan & Sri Lanka
1992 Australia & New Zealand
1987 India & Pakistan
1983 England
1979 England
1975 England


Related Pages

send us a comment Got any comments, suggestions or corrections? Please let us know.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

How to Cite