USA at the Women's World Cup

The women's football team from USA has participated at the FIFA Women's World Cup 7 times - that is every time it has been held. USA made their debut in 1991. Their best performance has been winning in 1991, 1999 and 2015.

The United States (1991, 1999, 2015) is the only countries to win the competition twice. USA have also hosted the Women's World Cup twice - in 2003 and 1999.



Related Pages

Popular Content


FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the first to be played in the winter time. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

How to Cite