Australia at the Women's World Cup

The women's football team from Australia has participated at the FIFA Women's World Cup six times (including 2015). Australia made their debut in 1995. Up until 2015, their best performance has been making the quarter finals in 2007 and 2011.

Australian Ellyse Perry has appeared in both the women's cricket (2009) and football World Cups (2011).

Related Pages

Popular Pages


FIFA World Cup Extra

The 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia starts on June 14th. How will Iceland perform, the smallest country to reach the Finals? What about Russia, only one host country has ever been eliminated in the first round, it was South Africa in 2010. It is Brazil's 21st appearance, they are the only country to have appeared in every tournament since the first in 1930.

How to Cite