Schedule for Germany 2006

Germany, 2006 | Schedule | Groups | Seeding | Stadia | Results | Goal Scorers

The times on this tournament schedule are in BST. These times are subject to change.

Date Group Teams Time Location
Friday 9 June A Germany v Costa Rica 1700 Munich
A Poland v Ecuador 2000 Gelsenkirchen
Saturday 10 June B England v Paraguay 1400 Frankfurt
B Trinidad & Tobago v Sweden 1700 Dortmund
C Argentina v Ivory Coast 2000 Hamburg
Sunday 11 June C Serbia & Montenegro v Holland 1400 Leipzig
D Mexico v Iran 1700 Nuremberg
D Angola v Portugal 2000 Cologne
Monday 12 June F Australia v Japan 1400 Kaiserslautern
E USA v Czech Republic 1700 Gelsenkirchen
E Italy v Ghana 2000 Hanover
Tuesday 13 June G South Korea v Togo 1400 Frankfurt
G France v Switzerland 1700 Stuttgart
F Brazil v Croatia 2000 Berlin
Wed 14 June H Spain v Ukraine 1400 Leipzig
H Tunisia v Saudi Arabia 1700 Munich
A Germany v Poland 2000 Dortmund
Thursday 15 June A Ecuador v Costa Rica 1400 Hamburg
B England v Trinidad & Tobago 1700 Nuremberg
B Sweden v Paraguay 2000 Berlin
Friday 16 June C Argentina v Serbia & Montenegro 1400 Gelsenkirchen
C Holland v Ivory Coast 1700 Stuttgart
D Mexico v Angola 2000 Hanover
Saturday 17 June D Portugal v Iran 1400 Frankfurt
E Czech Republic v Ghana 1700 Cologne
E Italy v USA 2000 Kaiserslautern
Sunday 18 June F Japan v Croatia 1400 Nuremberg
F Brazil v Australia 1700 Munich
G France v South Korea 2000 Leipzig
Monday 19 June G Togo v Switzerland 1400 Dortmund
H Saudi Arabia v Ukraine 1700 Hamburg
H Spain v Tunisia 2000 Stuttgart
Tuesday 20 June A Ecuador v Germany 1500 Berlin
A Costa Rica v Poland 1500 Hanover
B Sweden v England 2000 Cologne
B Paraguay v Trinidad & Tobago 2000 Kaiserslautern
Wed 21 June D Portugal v Mexico 1500 Gelsenkirchen
D Iran v Angola 1500 Leipzig
C Holland v Argentina 2000 Frankfurt
C Ivory Coast v Serbia & Montenegro 2000 Munich
Thursday 22 June E Czech Republic v Italy 1500 Hamburg
E Ghana v USA 1500 Nuremberg
F Japan v Brazil 2000 Dortmund
F Croatia v Australia 2000 Stuttgart
Friday 23 June H Saudi Arabia v Spain 1500 Kaiserslautern
H Ukraine v Tunisia 1500 Berlin
G Togo v France 2000 Cologne
G Switzerland v South Korea 2000 Hanover
Saturday 24 June Game 1: Germany (Winner Gp A) v Sweden (Runner-up Gp B) 1600 Munich
Game 2: Argentina (Winner Gp C) v Mexico (Runner-up Gp D) 2000 Leipzig
Sunday 25 June Game 3: England (Winner Gp B) v Ecuador (Runner-up Gp A) 1600 Stuttgart
Game 4: Portugal (Winner Gp D) v Holland (Runner-up Gp C) 2000 Nuremberg
Monday 26 June Game 5: Italy (Winner Gp E) v Australia (Runner-up Gp F) 1600 Kaiserslautern
Game 6: Switzerland (Winner Gp G) v Ukraine (Runner-up Gp H) 2000 Cologne
Tuesday 27 June Game 7: Brazil (Winner Gp F) v Ghana (Runner-up Gp E) 1600 Dortmund
Game 8: Spain (Winner Gp H) v France (Runner-up Gp G) 2000 Hanover
Friday 30 June Quarter-Final 1: Germany (Winner Game 1) v Argentina (Winner Game 2) 1600 Berlin
Quarter-Final 2: Italy (Winner Game 5) v Ukraine (Winner Game 6) 2000 Hamburg
Saturday 1 July Quarter-Final 3: England (Winner Game 3) v Portugal (Winner Game 4) 1600 Gelsenkirchen
Quarter-Final 4: Brazil (Winner Game 7) v France (Winner Game 8) 2000 Frankfurt
Tuesday 4 July Semi-Final 1: Germany (Winner ¼-Final 1) v Italy (Winner ¼-Final 2) 2000 Dortmund
Wednesday 5 July Semi-Final 2: Portugal (Winner ¼-Final 3) v France (Winner ¼-Final 4) 2000 Munich
Saturday 8 July Third/Fourth place play-off: Germany (Loser Semi-Final 1) v Portugal (Loser Semi-Final 2) 2000 Stuttgart
Sunday 9 July Final: Italy (Winner Semi-Final 1) v France (Winner Semi-Final 2) 1900 Berlin

Related Pages