The FINA World Swimming Championships

The World Championships of Swimming (also known as FINA World Championships or World Aquatics Championships) is currently held every two years, in the odd numbered years.

Latest Pages

The five disciplines that comprise the World Championships are:

The next World Championships of Swimming, the 16th, will be held in Budapest in 2017.

More Information

Swimming Race WinnerRelated Pages

send us a comment Got any comments, suggestions or corrections? Please let us know.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

How to Cite