USA, 1994

The FAFA World Cup was hosted by the USA in 1994, and was a huge success despite Football (soccer) being a minor sport in that country. In the Final, Brazil beat Italy 3-2 in the penalty shoot out, after the score was 0-0 after extra time.



World Cup Firsts

(more Firsts)


Related Pages

Popular Content


FIFA World Cup Extra

The next World Cup will be in Qatar 2022, the first to be played in the winter time. See more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup.

How to Cite