Topend Sports Logo

Serbia and Montenegro at the Winter Olympics

The previous State Union of Serbia and Montenegro, which was also referred to as the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, competed at the Winter Olympic Games on three occasions from 1996 up to 2006.

The two states also competed at the Winter Olympics as part of Yugoslavia from 1924 to 1992. The union failed to win a medal at the Winter Games.

From 2010 onwards, athletes have competed for either Serbia or Montenegro.

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Olympics Extra

The next Olympics will be in Paris 2024, followed by the Winter edition in Milan-Cortina 2026. Check out the list of Olympic Games sports, as well as discontinued and demonstration sports.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite