Participating Countries

At each Rugby World Cup tournament, there have been at least 16 nations taking part. In total over the years 25 nations have participated at the World Cup at least once. Below is listed all the countries that have at some time participated at the Rugby World Cup.

The nations that have never missed a tournament, playing in all eight so far are: Argentina, Australia, Canada, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Romania, Scotland and Wales.

2015 Participants

Here are the 20 teams that are participating in the 2015 Rugby World Cup. There were no debuting nations and the teams for 2015 are the same as in 2003.

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Canada
  4. England
  5. Fiji
  6. France
  7. Georgia
  8. Ireland
  9. Italy
  10. Japan
  11. Namibia
  12. New Zealand
  13. Romania
  14. Samoa
  15. Scotland
  16. South Africa
  17. Tonga
  18. United States
  19. Uruguay
  20. Wales

rugby goal postsPrevious Participants