Hosts of the Netball World Cup

Here is a list of each of the hosts for the Netball World Cup / Championships. Click on the year for more details of each tournament.

New Zealand and Australia have hosted the tournament the most - three times. England will host the event for the third time in 2019.

Year Host
2019 Liverpool, England
2015 Sydney, Australia
2011 Singapore City, Singapore
2007 Auckland, New Zealand
2003 Kingston, Jamaica
1999 Christchurch, New Zealand
1995 Birmingham, England
1991 Sydney, Australia
1987 Glasgow, Scotland
1983 Singapore
1979 Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1975 Auckland, New Zealand
1971 Kingston, Jamaica
1967 Perth, Australia
1963 Eastbourne, England


Related Pages

Popular Content


Major Events Extra

The biggest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

How to Cite