2011 World Netball Championships

The World Netball Championships was held in Singapore in 2011, from July 3 to 10. Australia and New Zealand went into the tournament as favorites, and did not disappoint with a thrilling Grand Final between these two nations win by Australia.

Participating Teams

The 16 participating teams were as follows. Singapore automatically qualified as host nation, and also included are the top five teams as per final results of the World Netball Championships 2007, which were Australia, New Zealand, Jamaica, England and Malawi. The remaining spots were filled by the top two teams from each of the following regions:


Related Pages