Topend Sports Logo

2021 UEFA Euro Championship

The Euro 2020 Championship was postponed until 2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic (it was still called Euro 2020). It was the 16th time the UEFA Euro Championship had been held.

To celebrate the 60th anniversary of the European Championship, the competition was held throughout Europe, in 11 host cities in 11 different European countries, from 11 June till 11 July, 2021. The semi-finals and final was held at Wembley Stadium.

Portugal was the defending champions, having won the 2016 event. Italy emerged as the champions after defeating England in a tense and dramatic final that was decided by a penalty shootout. Scores were tied one all after extra time.

Qualifying Teams and Groups

There were 24 teams competing.


Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

More Football

Football (some call it soccer) is the world's most popular sport. There are many major football tournaments, the pinnacle is the FIFA World Cup. See a calendar of what is coming up. There have been many legends of the game, particularly winners of the Ballon d'Or. For players, there are articles about Football Fitness and Fitness Testing.

 → How to Cite