Topend Sports Logo

Hosts of the UEFA Euro Championship

The UEFA European (Euro) Championship is a football competition between the senior men’s national teams of Europe. The event has been held every four years since 1960. The next event, Euro 2020, will be held in 12 cities in 12 different European countries. In 2018, Germany was awarded the 2024 UEFA European Championship.

List of Hosts

event no. Year Host
17 2024 Germany
16 2021 thirteen different European countries
15 2016 France
14 2012 Poland and Ukraine
13 2008 Austria and Switzerland
12 2004 Portugal
11 2000 Belgium and Netherlands
10 1996 England
9 1992 Sweden
8 1988 West Germany
7 1984 France
6 1980 Italy
5 1976 Yugoslavia
4 1972 Belgium
3 1968 Italy
2 1964 Spain
1 1960 France

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

More Football

Football (some call it soccer) is the world's most popular sport. There are many major football tournaments, the pinnacle is the FIFA World Cup. See a calendar of what is coming up. There have been many legends of the game, particularly winners of the Ballon d'Or. For players, there are articles about Football Fitness and Fitness Testing.

 → How to Cite