Topend Sports Logo

FIFA Best Goalkeeper

The FIFA Best Goalkeeper Award is an annual football award presented by Fédération internationale de football association at the annual FIFA Best Awards. The male award was first presented in 2017, the female award two years later. The award is decided by a panel of goalkeeping legends selected by FIFA.

List of Best Male Goalkeeper Award Winners

Year Player National team Club(s) played for Votes (%)
2023 Ederson Brazil Manchester City 23
2022 Emiliano Martínez Argentina Aston Villa 26
2021 Édouard Mendy Senegal Chelsea 24
2020 Manuel Neuer Germany Bayern Munich 28
2019 Alisson Brazil Liverpool 45
2018 Thibaut Courtois Belgium Chelsea -
2017 Gianluigi Buffon Italy Juventus 42

List of Best Feale Goalkeeper Award Winners

Year Player National team Club(s) played for Votes (%)
2023 Mary Earps England Manchester United 28
2022 Mary Earps England Manchester United 26
2021 Christiane Endler Chile Paris Saint-Germain 26
2020 Sarah Bouhaddi France Lyon 24
2019 Sari van Veenendaal Netherlands Arsenal -


Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

More Football

Football (some call it soccer) is the world's most popular sport. There are many major football tournaments, the pinnacle is the FIFA World Cup. See a calendar of what is coming up. There have been many legends of the game, particularly winners of the Ballon d'Or. For players, there are articles about Football Fitness and Fitness Testing.

Sport Extra

Check out the 800+ sports in the Encyclopedia of Every Sport. Well not every sport, as there is a list of unusual sports, extinct sports and newly created sports. How to get on these lists? See What is a sport? We also have sports winners lists, and about major sports events and a summary of every year.

 → How to Cite