Yashin Trophy

The Yashin Trophy is an annual football award for the world's best male goalkeeper. The voting is by world media. The first award was presented in 2019 (and none in 2020).

The Yasin Trophy is named after Russian goalkeeper Lev Yashin.

List of Yashin Trophy winners

year player Nationality club
2022 Thibaut Courtois Belgium  Real Madrid
2021 Gianluigi Donnarumma Italy Paris Saint-Germain
2020 not awarded
2019 Alisson Brazil Liverpool

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Sport Extra

Check out the 800+ sports in the Encyclopedia of Every Sport. Well not every sport, as there is a list of unusual sports, extinct sports and newly created sports. How to get on these lists? See What is a sport? We also have sports winners lists, and about major sports events and a summary of every year.

 → How to Cite