Encyclopedia of Sport: Every sport from around the world


Quadrathlon, also known as quadrathlon, is an endurance type sport which comprises of four disciplines. The four disciplines should be done at one time; the fastest who can do it is the winner. A quadrathlon consists of swimming, kayaking, cycling, and running.

For sprint distance: 75 km swimming, 4km kayaking, 20km cycling, and 5km running. For short distance: 1.5km swimming, 8km kayaking, 40km cycling, and 10km running. For long distance: 4km swimming, 20km kayaking, 100km cycling, and 21km running. It can be done in any order, whichever the participant prefers. During the cold season, snowshoes and cross-country skiing usually replaces running and swimming.

There is a Quadrathlon World Cup that has been going on since 2001. It is organized by the World Quadrathlon Organization.


Similar Sports

Related Pages

send us a comment Got any comments, suggestions or corrections? Please let us know.

Sport Extra

Check out the 800 sports in the Encyclopedia of Every Sport. Well not every sport, as there is a list of unusual sports, extinct sports and newly created sports. How to get on these lists? See What is a sport?

How to Cite