2010 Tour de France

The 2010 Tour de France event was the 97th held, running from Saturday July 3rd to Sunday July 25th 2010.

This event started on the 3rd of July 2010 in Rotterdam in the Netherlands, the first start in the Netherlands since the 1996 Tour de France, and the fifth time that the country had hosted the 'Grand D├ępart' of the Tour.

yellow jerseyResults

At the time the winner was Alberto Contador of Spain (also the 2009 event winner). However, after a prolonged investigation of drug use (he tested positive for the banned anabolic agent clenbuterol), Contador was stripped of his win, and the win was awarded to Andy Schleck of Luxembourg (see winners list).

Related Pages