Topend Sports

Host Countries of the Women's World T20

The ICC World T20 is generally held every two years. Eight tournaments have so been played so far, the next is being played in Bangladesh in 2024.

year dates host country final location result
2026   England    
2024 Sept-Oct ? Bangladesh    
2023 9-26 Feb South Africa Cape Town, SA Australia won by 19 runs
2020 21 Feb – 8 March Australia Melbourne Australia won by 85 runs
2018 9 – 24 November West Indies North Sound Australia won by 8 wickets
2016 15 March – 3 April India Kolkata West Indies won by 8 wickets
2014 16 March – 6 April Bangladesh Dhaka Australia won by 6 wickets
2012 23 Sept to 7 Oct Sri Lanka Colombo Australia won by 4 runs
2010 5 -16 May West Indies Bridgetown Australia won by 3 runs
2009 11-21 June England London England won by 6 wickets

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite