Sarawak at the Commonwealth Games

Sarawak in Borneo became a British colony in 1946 after the end of the Second World War. Sarawak sent a team to the British Empire & Commonwealth Games in 1958 and 1962. The country of Malaysia was established in 1963 with the addition of Singapore (later leaving), North Borneo, and Sarawak to the territory of Malaya. Athletes from this region have competed for Malaysia at the Commonwealth Games from 1966 onwards.


Related Pages