French Open

The French Open (known also as the Tournoi de Roland-Garros) is one of the four Grand Slam Tennis events. A French tournament has been held since 1891 for men and 1897 for women, though up until 1925 entry to the event was restricted to members of French clubs. The tournament became an Open Championship in 1968, though it was closed to contract professionals in 1972.

french openMore Information

Related Pages