Topend Sports Logo

2018 Women's Ballon d'Or Results

The Ballon d'Or award is an annual football award for the best international player from the previous year. This was the first time a women's award was given. The men's award has been awarded since 1956.

The award is voted by a panel of selected journalists from the top football playing countries. Below are the nominees for the 2018 Ballon d'Or Féminin, in the final order after voting. The winner was Ada Hegerberg.

See the list of all previous Women's Ballon d'Or winners. There is also a men's winners list.

Final order for the women's 2018 Ballon d'Or

Order Player Club Points
1 Ada Hegerberg Lyon 136
2 Pernille Harder VfL Wolfsburg 130
3 Dzsenifer Marozsán Lyon 86
4 Marta Orlando Pride 77
5 Sam Kerr Chicago Red Stars /  Perth Glory 61
6 Lucy Bronze Lyon 51
=7 Amandine Henry Lyon 34
=7 Wendie Renard Lyon 34
9 Megan Rapinoe Seattle Reign 30
10 Lindsey Horan Portland Thorns 28
11 Lieke Martens Barcelona 26
12 Saki Kumagai Lyon 25
13 Amel Majri Lyon 9
14 Fran Kirby Chelsea 5
15 Christine Sinclair Portland Thorns 4

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

More Football

Football (some call it soccer) is the world's most popular sport. There are many major football tournaments, the pinnacle is the FIFA World Cup. See a calendar of what is coming up. There have been many legends of the game, particularly winners of the Ballon d'Or. For players, there are articles about Football Fitness and Fitness Testing.

Sport Extra

Check out the 800+ sports in the Encyclopedia of Every Sport. Well not every sport, as there is a list of unusual sports, extinct sports and newly created sports. How to get on these lists? See What is a sport? We also have sports winners lists, and about major sports events and a summary of every year.

 → How to Cite