AFLW Premiers

The AFL Women's grand final has been held since the first season in 2017, though no Grand Final was held in 2020 as that season was canceled due to the coronavirus pandemic. There was no finals series in the first two seasons. Adelaide has won the title three times. There has been a men's AFL grand final since 1898.

List of AFLW Grand Final Winners

Year Date Premiers Runners-up Score Venue
2022 9 Apr Adelaide Melbourne 4.5 (29) d. 2.4 (16) Adelaide Oval
2021 17 Apr Brisbane Adelaide 6.2 (38) d. 3.2 (20) Adelaide Oval
2020 not held
2019 31 Mar Adelaide  Carlton 10.3 (63) d. 2.6 (18) Adelaide Oval
2018 24 Mar Western Bulldogs Brisbane 4.3 (27) d. 3.3 (21) Princes Park
2017 25 Mar Adelaide Brisbane 4.11 (35) d. 4.5 (29) Carrara Stadium

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Sport Extra

Check out the 800+ sports in the Encyclopedia of Every Sport. Well not every sport, as there is a list of unusual sports, extinct sports and newly created sports. How to get on these lists? See What is a sport? We also have sports winners lists, and about major sports events and a summary of every year.

 → How to Cite