2015 Tour de France

The 2015 Tour de France event was the 102nd held. The event started (Grand D├ępart) from Utrecht, Netherlands, on 4 July 2015, and ran until July 26. There were 21 stages, covering 3,360.3 km (2,088 mi). The Tour started with an individual time trial over 13.7 km. At the start of the event, there was a total of 198 riders from 22 teams.

The winner of the general classification was Chris Froome of Team Sky, his second win in three years. He was also winner of the polka dot mountain climber jersey. The winner of the green jersey (sprint points) was Slovakian Peter Sagan of S Tinkoff-Saxo.

General Classification

  1. Chris Froome (GBR) Team Sky
  2. Nairo Quintana (COL) Movistar Team + 1' 12"
  3. Alejandro Valverde (ESP) Movistar Team + 5' 25"


Related Pages