The Soviet Union (USSR) at the Olympics

The former Soviet Union (USSR) was represented at nine summer Olympic Games, from 1952 to 1988. The USSR led a boycott of the 1984 Games in Los Angeles. The Soviet Union (USSR) dissolved in the early 1990, and now each of the regions compete under their own name: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan

Athlete Trivia

Related Pages