Topend Sports Logo

1991 Rugby World Cup

The 1991 final was jointly hosted by the United Kingdom and France. The final was played in Twickenham, London, which was won by Australia, beating England 12-6.

Sixteen teams participated in 1991 Rugby World Cup. The teams were Zimbabwe, Argentina, Canada, United States, Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Western Samoa, Japan, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Romania, Scotland and Wales.

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Rugby World Cup Extra

The next men's Rugby World Cup will be played in France in 2023. See the list of winners, and more firsts and other trivia, and also information about each country at the World Cup. There is also a Women's World Cup.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite