World Cup Previous Winners

Winners List

world cup trophyHere are the full list of winners of the previous men's FIFA World Cups. Click on the highlighted text for more information about each host city and participating country. Are you looking for results for Brazil 2014? Or the winners of the Women's World Cup?

Hosts Winner Score
2014 Brazil Germany Germany 1-0 Argentina
2010 South Africa Spain Spain 1-0 Netherlands
2006 Germany Italy 1-1, then Italy beat France 5-3 in penalties
2002 Japan / S. Korea Brazil Brazil 2-0 Germany
1998France France France 3-0 Brazil
1994 USA Brazil 0-0, then Brazil defeated Italy 3-2 in penalties
1990Italy Germany Germany 1-0 Argentina
1986Mexico Argentina Argentina 3-2 Germany
1982Spain Italy Italy 3-1 Germany
1978Argentina Argentina Argentina 3-1 Holland
1974Germany Germany Germany 2-1 Holland
1970Mexico Brazil Brazil 4-1 Italy
1966 England England England 4-2 Germany
1962Chile Brazil Brazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1958Sweden Brazil Brazil 5-2 Sweden
1954Switzerland Germany Germany 3-2 Hungary
1950Brazil Uruguay Uruguay 2-1 Brazil
1946 not held
1942 not held
1938France Italy Italy 4-2 Hungary
1934Italy Italy Italy 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1930Uruguay Uruguay Uruguay 4-2 Argentina

Related Pages

comments powered by Disqus