Topend Sports Logo

AFL Draft Combine Player List 2022

Here is the list of players invited to the 2022 NAB AFL Draft Combine. There were 68 players invited to the national combine that took place in Melbourne on October 7-9, and an additional 66 players were invited to the state draft combines in Victoria, South Australia, and Western Australia.

The state combine invitees from Victoria, NSW-ACT, Tasmania, Northern Territory and Queensland were tested in Victoria on October 9, while the South Australian and West Australian state combines were held on October 15 and 16 respectively.

2022 Player List - National Combine

Vic Country 
Jaxon Binns (Dandenong Stingrays)
Hugh Bond (GWV Rebels)
Coby Burgiel (Gippsland Power)
Aaron Cadman (GWV Rebels)
Jhye Clark (Geelong Falcons)
Brayden George (Murray Bushrangers)
Oliver Hollands (Murray Bushrangers)
Bailey Humphrey (Gippsland Power)
Henry Hustwaite (Dandenong Stingrays)
Max Knobel (Gippsland Power)
Jacob Konstanty (Gippsland Power)
Noah Long (Bendigo Pioneers)
Toby McMullin (Sandringham Dragons)
Caleb Mitchell (Murray Bushrangers)
Olivier Northam (Geelong Falcons)
Jack O’Sullivan (Oakleigh Chargers)
Mitch Szybkowski (Dandenong Stingrays)
Cooper Vickery (Gippsland Power)
James Van Es (GWV Rebels)

Vic Metro 
Will Ashcroft (Sandringham Dragons)
Charlie Clarke (Sandringham Dragons)
Alwyn Davey (Oakleigh Chargers)
Blake Drury (Oakleigh Chargers)
Max Gruzewski (Oakleigh Chargers)
Lewis Hayes (Eastern Ranges)
Olli Hotton (Sandringham Dragons)
Matthew Jefferson (Oakleigh Chargers)
Cameron Mackenzie (Sandringham Dragons)
Harry Sheezel (Sandringham Dragons)
Luke Teal (Oakleigh Chargers)
Elijah Tsatas (Oakleigh Chargers)
George Wardlaw (Oakleigh Chargers)
Josh Weddle (Oakleigh Chargers)

South Australia 
Harry Barnett (West Adelaide)
Adam D’Aloia (Woodville-West Torrens)
Will Dowling (North Adelaide)
Phoenix Foster (Norwood)
Isaac Keeler (North Adelaide)
Harry Lemmey (West Adelaide)
Jaiden Magor (South Adelaide)
Max Michalanney (Norwood)
Mattaes Phillipou (Woodville-West Torrens)
Jakob Ryan (Glenelg)
Nick Sadler (Sturt)
Tom Scully (West Adelaide)
Will Verrall (South Adelaide)

Western Australia 
Jed Adams (Peel Thunder)
Edward Allan (Claremont)
Jedd Busslinger (East Perth)
Harry Cole (Claremont)
Hugh Davies (Claremont)
Tyrell Dewar (Subiaco)
Sam Gilbey (Claremont)
Reuben Ginbey (East Perth)
Steely Green (South Fremantle)
Jed Hagan (East Fremantle)
Elijah Hewett (Swan Districts)
Darcy Jones (Swan Districts)

New South Wales 
Jason Gillbee (Bendigo Pioneers)
Nick Madden (GWS Academy)
Harry Rowston (GWS Academy)

Northern Territory 
Lloyd Johnston (NT Thunder)
Anthony Munkara (NT/West Adelaide)

Shadeau Brain (Brisbane Academy)
Jaspa Fletcher (Brisbane Academy)

Seth Campbell (Tasmania Devils)
Lachlan Cowan (Tasmania Devils)
Tom McCallum (Tasmania Devils)

2022 Player List - State Combines

VIC Metro
Jakob Anderson (Sandringham Dragons)
Yuyu Ashwin (Oakleigh Chargers)
Josh Bennetts (Eastern Ranges)
Darcy Edmends (Northern Knights)
Will Elliott (Oakleigh Chargers)
Harry Flynn (Eastern Ranges)
Darcy Gilbert (Sandringham Dragons)
Cooper Harvey (Northern Knights)
Jamie Hope (Sandringham Dragons)
Jerome Lawrence (Oakleigh Chargers)
Bailey Macdonald (Oakleigh Chargers)
Hudson O?Keeffe (Oakleigh Chargers)
Paul Pascu (Calder Cannons)
Matthew Payne (Western Jets)
Rye Penny (Calder Cannons)
Jovan Petric (Western Jets)
Christopher Rousakis (Sandringham Dragons)
Nathan Scollo (Sandringham Dragons)
Clay Tucker (Eastern Ranges)
Callum Verrell (Eastern Ranges)
Kai Windsor (Eastern Ranges)
Western Australia
Kane Bevan (West Perth)
Jackson Broadbent (Peel Thunder)
Jack Cleaver (East Fremantle)
Josh Draper (Peel Thunder)
Griff Julian (West Perth)
Bailey Maxwell (East Perth)
Connor McDonald (Perth)
Toby McQuilkin (South Fremantle)
Baxter Philip (Perth)
Jasper Scaife (West Perth)
Kaleb Smith (East Fremantle)
Conrad Williams (Claremont)

VIC Country
Charlie Barnett (Bendigo Pioneers)
Taj Campbell-Farrell (Dandenong Stingrays)
Ted Clohesy (Geelong Falcons)
Finn Emile-Brennan (Dandenong Stingrays)
Felix Fogaty (GWV Rebels)
Harvey Gallagher (Bendigo Pioneers)
Michael Kiraly (Bendigo Pioneers)
Oscar Murdoch (Geelong Falcons)
Hugo Nosiara (Dandenong Stingrays)
Osca Riccardi (Geelong Falcons)
Jonti Schuback (Gippsland Power)
Ziggy Toledo (Dandenong Stingrays)

Kaelan Bradtke (Sydney Swans VFL)
Will Edwards (Sydney Swans Academy)

Northern Territory
Beau Tedcastle (GWV Rebels)
Jayden Davey (Oakleigh Chargers)

Brinn Little (Gold Coast Suns Academy)

South Australia
Shaun Bennier (North Adelaide)
Tom Emmett (Sturt)
Oscar Kregar (West Adelaide)
Archie Lovelock (Glenelg)
Baynen Lowe (Norwood)
Kyle Marshall (South Adelaide)
Darcy Minchella (West Adelaide)
Rhett Montgomerie (Central District)
Kobe Ryan (West Adelaide)
Lachlan Scannell (Glenelg)
Oscar Steene (West Adelaide)
Frank Szekely (North Adelaide)
Brodie Tuck (Central District)
Jake Walker (Glenelg)

Brandon Leary (Tasmania Devils)
Cameron Owen (Tasmania Devils)

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Sport Extra

Check out the 800+ sports in the Encyclopedia of Every Sport. Well not every sport, as there is a list of unusual sports, extinct sports and newly created sports. How to get on these lists? See What is a sport? We also have sports winners lists, and about major sports events and a summary of every year.

 → How to Cite