Topend Sports Logo

Quadriceps Muscles


The quadriceps muscle group (commonly called the quads) consist of four muscles located on the anterior (front) of your thigh. The muscles are:


These four muscles act together to extend the knee, while the rectus femoris also helps flex the hip joint.


Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.


The above information is presented as a general guide. The author and publisher take no responsibility for any possible consequences of any treatment, procedure, exercise, action or application of medication based on this information. See more: Disclaimer.

Medicine Extra

Prevent sporting injuries before treatment is required by performing a warm-up before each fitness session, which should include some stretching.

 → How to Cite