Decathlon at the Olympics

The decathlon comprises 10 events, held over two consecutive days. Points are awarded for each event with the overall winner having the most points. The Decathlon as we know was not included in the Olympic Games until 1912, though there was a similar mulit-event, the all-round, held in 1904.

Day 1 Events

Olympic Games Poster from 1920Day 2 Events

Olympic Decathlon Trivia

Olympic HurdlesRelated Pages