British Open (the Open Championship)

The British Open's official title is the Open Championship. However, it is referred to as the British Open to distinguish it from the US Open. The British Open is the oldest of the four Majors, dating back to the 1860s. The tournament is held in July each year.

Next Event

The 2015 Open Tournament will be the 144th played. It will be held at St Andrews, in Fife, Scotland.

see full list of venues, past and present.

Other Information

golf clipartRelated Pages