South Africa at the Commonwealth Games

South Africa comprises of nine provinces and borders five other countries and encloses Lesotho within its own land area. It also has the Atlantic and Indian oceans as sea borders. South Africa made their debut at the 1930 Games. They participated from 1930-38 and 1950-58. Since the 1994 Games, South Africa has enjoyed uniterrupted participation.


Related Pages

Popular Pages


Major Events Extra

The biggest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. To see the action, check out calendar of major sporting events.

How to Cite