Australia at each Olympic Games

Here are links to more information about Australia's participation at each Olympic Games.

Year Summer Host City Winter Host City
1896 Athens, Greece
1900 Paris, France
1904 St Louis, USA
1906 Athens, Greece
1908 London, Great Britain
1912 Stockholm, Sweden
1920 Antwerp, Belgium
1924 Paris, France Chamonix, France
1928 Amsterdam, Holland St. Moritz, Switzerland
1932 Los Angeles, USA Lake Placid, USA
1936 Berlin, Germany Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
1948 London, Great Britain St. Moritz, Switzerland
1952 Helsinki, Finland Oslo, Norway
1956 Melbourne, Australia Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
1960 Rome, Italy Squaw Valley, USA
1964 Tokyo, Japan Innsbruck, Austria
1968 Mexico City, Mexico Grenoble, France
1972 Munich, Germany Sapporo, Japan
1976 Montreal, Canada Innsbruck, Austria
1980 Moscow, USSR Lake Placid, USA
1984 Los Angeles, USA Sarajevo, Yugoslavia
1988 Seoul, South Korea Calgary, Canada
1992 Barcelona, Spain Albertville, France
1994 Lillehammer, Norway
1996 Atlanta, USA
1998 Nagano
2000 Sydney, Australia
2002 Salt Lake City, USA
2004 Athens, Greece
2006 Torino, Italy
2008 Beijing, China
2010 Vancouver, Canada
2012 London, England
2014 Sochi, Russia
2016 Rio, Brazil
2018 PyeongChang, South Korea


Related Pages

Popular Content


Australia Extra

All about sport in Australia - popular sports, players, results, major events and facilities. All see details of sport in every country.

How to Cite