Sports Videos

Topend Sports

2023 AFL Grand Final Sprint

October 7th, 2023 · No Comments · AFL

There is an annual sprint race held during the AFLĀ Grand Final. In 2023, the race was held before the main event. There were eight finalists (players from all 18 clubs participated in the qualifying heats). Geelong’s Max Holmes blitzed the field, crossing the line well ahead of Brisbane’s Jaxon Prior and Melbourne’s Jed Adams.

The Grand Final Sprint has been held since 1979. See more about the history of the Grand Final Sprint.

Tags: ·····

Search This Site


 → How to Cite