Sports Videos

Topend Sports

2009 AFL Grand Final Half-Time Sprint

October 14th, 2011 · No Comments · AFL

Here’s the player sprint race held during half-time at the 2009 AFL Grand Final. After 3 years as a handicap event, the sprint reverted to a scratch race where all runners cover 100m. This was the format since the first race in 1979. The winner was Rhys Stanley of St Kilda, followed by Trent McKenzie (Gold Coast) and Wade Thompson (Port Adelaide).┬áSee more about the GF Sprint.

Tags: ····

Search This Site


 → How to Cite