Topend Sports Logo

French Ligue 1 Winners List

Here are the winners from each season in the top level football league in France, the Ligue 1, since 1932. The most successful team is Paris Saint-Germain, having won the league 11 times (as of 2023), ahead of Paris Saint-Germain and Marseille with 10 wins each.

Year Ligue 1, France
2022-23 Paris Saint-Germain
2021-22 Paris Saint-Germain
2020-21 Lille OSC
2019-20 Paris Saint-Germain
2018-19 Paris Saint-Germain
2017-18 Paris Saint-Germain
2016-17 AS Monaco
2015-16 Paris Saint-Germain
2014-15 Paris Saint-Germain
2013-14 Paris Saint-Germain
2012-13 Paris Saint-Germain
2011-12 Montpellier
2010-11 Lille OSC
2009-10 Olympique de Marseille
2008-9 FC Girondins de Bordeaux
2007-8 Olympique Lyonnais
2006-7 Olympique Lyonnais
2005-06 Olympique Lyonnais
2004-05 Olympique Lyonnais
2003-04 Olympique Lyonnais
2002-03 Olympique Lyonnais
2001-02 Olympique Lyonnais
2000-01 FC Nantes
1999-00 AS Monaco FC
1998-99 FC Girondins de Bordeaux
1997-98 RC Lens
1996-97 AS Monaco FC
1995-96 AJ Auxerre
1994-95 FC Nantes
1993-94 Paris Saint-Germain FC
1992-93 No Champion *
1991-92 Olympique de Marseille
1990-91 Olympique de Marseille
1989-90 Olympique de Marseille
1988-89 Olympique de Marseille
1987-88 AS Monaco FC
1986-87 FC Girondins de Bordeaux
1985-86 Paris Saint-Germain FC
1984-85 FC Girondins de Bordeaux
1983-84 FC Girondins de Bordeaux
1982-83 FC Nantes
1981-82 AS Monaco FC
1980-81 AS Saint-Etienne
1979-80 FC Nantes
1978-79 RC Strasbourg
1977-78 AS Monaco FC
1976-77 FC Nantes
1975-76 AS Saint-Etienne
1974-75 AS Saint-Etienne
1973-74 AS Saint-Etienne
1972-73 FC Nantes
1971-72 Olympique de Marseille
1970-71 Olympique de Marseille
1969-70 AS Saint-Etienne
1968-69 AS Saint-Etienne
1967-68 AS Saint-Etienne
1966-67 AS Saint-Etienne
1965-66 FC Nantes
1964-65 FC Nantes
1963-64 AS Saint-Etienne
1962-63 AS Monaco FC
1961-62 Stade de Reims
1960-61 AS Monaco FC
1959-60 Stade de Reims
1958-59 OGC Nice
1957-58 Stade de Reims
1956-57 AS Saint-Etienne
1955-56 OGC Nice
1954-55 Stade de Reims
1953-54 Lille OSC
1952-53 Stade de Reims
1951-52 OGC Nice
1950-51 OGC Nice
1949-50 Girondins de Bordeaux
1948-49 Stade de Reims
1947-48 Olympique de Marseille
1946-47 CO Roubaix-Tourcoing
1945-46 Lille OSC
1944-45 No football league
1943-44 No football league
1942-43 No football league
1941-42 No football league
1940-41 No football league
1939-40 No football league
1938-39 FC Sete
1937-38 FC Sochaux-Montbeliard
1936-37 Olympique de Marseille
1935-36 Racing Club de Paris
1934-35 FC Sochaux-Montbeliard
1933-34 FC Sete
1932-33 Olympique Lillois


* won by Marseille, who were later stripped of their title

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

More Football

Football (some call it soccer) is the world's most popular sport. There are many major football tournaments, the pinnacle is the FIFA World Cup. See a calendar of what is coming up. There have been many legends of the game, particularly winners of the Ballon d'Or. For players, there are articles about Football Fitness and Fitness Testing.

Sport Extra

Check out the 800+ sports in the Encyclopedia of Every Sport. Well not every sport, as there is a list of unusual sports, extinct sports and newly created sports. How to get on these lists? See What is a sport? We also have sports winners lists, and about major sports events and a summary of every year.

 → How to Cite