Topend Sports Logo

Spanish La Liga Winners List

Here are the winners from each season in the top level football league in Spain, the La Liga. The competition has been held every year since 1929, except for 1936-39 because of civil war.

Since the 1950s, Real Madrid and FC Barcelona have dominated the championship. Up until 2022, Real Madrid have won the championship 35 times, and Barcelona 26.

Year Spain, La Liga Primera Division
2022-23 Barcelona
2021-22 Real Madrid
2020-21 Atletico de Madrid
2019-20 Real Madrid
2018-19 Barcelona
2017-18 Barcelona
2016-17 Real Madrid
2015-16 Barcelona
2014-15 Barcelona
2013-14 Atletico de Madrid
2012-13 FC Barcelona
2011-12 Real Madrid
2010-11 FC Barcelona
2009-10 FC Barcelona
2008-9 FC Barcelona
2007-8 Real Madrid
2006-7 Real Madrid
2005-06 FC Barcelona
2004-05 FC Barcelona
2003-04 Valencia CF
2002-03 Real Madrid
2001-02 Valencia CF
2000-01 Real Madrid
1999-00 Deportivo de La Coruna
1998-99 FC Barcelona
1997-98 FC Barcelona
1996-97 Real Madrid
1995-96 Atletico de Madrid
1994-95 Real Madrid
1993-94 FC Barcelona
1992-93 FC Barcelona
1991-92 FC Barcelona
1990-91 FC Barcelona
1989-90 Real Madrid
1988-89 Real Madrid
1987-88 Real Madrid
1986-87 Real Madrid
1985-86 Real Madrid
1984-85 FC Barcelona
1983-84 Athletic de Bilbao
1982-83 Athletic de Bilbao
1981-82 Real Sociedad
1980-81 Real Sociedad
1979-80 Real Madrid
1978-79 Real Madrid
1977-78 Real Madrid
1976-77 Atletico de Madrid
1975-76 Real Madrid
1974-75 Real Madrid
1973-74 FC Barcelona
1972-73 Atletico de Madrid
1971-72 Real Madrid
1970-71 Valencia CF
1969-70 Atletico de Madrid
1968-69 Real Madrid
1967-68 Real Madrid
1966-67 Real Madrid
1965-66 Atletico de Madrid
1964-65 Real Madrid
1963-64 Real Madrid
1962-63 Real Madrid
1961-62 Real Madrid
1960-61 Real Madrid
1959-60 FC Barcelona
1958-59 FC Barcelona
1957-58 Real Madrid
1956-57 Real Madrid
1955-56 Athletic de Bilbao
1954-55 Real Madrid
1953-54 Real Madrid
1952-53 FC Barcelona
1951-52 FC Barcelona
1950-51 Atletico de Madrid
1949-50 Atletico de Madrid
1948-49 FC Barcelona
1947-48 FC Barcelona
1946-47 Valencia CF
1945-46 Sevilla FC
1944-45 FC Barcelona
1943-44 Valencia CF
1942-43 Athletic de Bilbao
1941-42 Valencia CF
1940-41 Atletico Aviacion
1939-40 Atletico Aviacion
1938-39 No football league, civil war
1937-38 No football league, civil war
1936-37 No football league, civil war
1935-36 Athletic de Bilbao
1934-35 Real Betis
1933-34 Athletic de Bilbao
1932-33 Real Madrid
1931-32 Real Madrid
1930-31 Athletic de Bilbao
1929-30 Athletic Bilbao
1928-29 FC Barcelona

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

More Football

Football (some call it soccer) is the world's most popular sport. There are many major football tournaments, the pinnacle is the FIFA World Cup. See a calendar of what is coming up. There have been many legends of the game, particularly winners of the Ballon d'Or. For players, there are articles about Football Fitness and Fitness Testing.

Sport Extra

Check out the 800+ sports in the Encyclopedia of Every Sport. Well not every sport, as there is a list of unusual sports, extinct sports and newly created sports. How to get on these lists? See What is a sport? We also have sports winners lists, and about major sports events and a summary of every year.

 → How to Cite